Grafik

LIEGRITS

Flags, Quivers and Invariant Theory in Lie Representation Theory

A Marie Curie Research Training Network funded by the European community as project MRTN-CT 2003-505078 for the period from 01.02.2004 - 31.01.2008.





Partners and coordinators

Main coordinator

Fred Van Oystaeyen
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Antwerp
Universiteitsplein 1
B-2610 Antwerpen
tel +32-3-820.24.13
fax +32-3-820.24.21
fred.vanoystaeyen@ua.ac.be

Partners and local coordinators

Institute Country Local coordinator
Universiteit Antwerpen Belgium F. Van Oystaeyen, fred.vanoystaeyen@ua.ac.be
Aarhus Universitet Denmark H.H. Andersen, mathha@imf.au.dk
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique France Thierry Levasseur, thierry.levasseur@univ-brest.fr
Bergische Universitšt Wuppertal Germany Peter Littelmann, littelmann@math.uni-wuppertal.de
Budapesti Muszaki es Gazdasagtudomanyi egyetem Hungary Andras Szenes, szenes@math.bme.hu
The Weizmann Institute of Science Israel Anthony Joseph, joseph@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
Universita` degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata" Italy Welleda Baldoni, baldoni@mat.uniroma2.it
Norges Teknisk - Naturvitenskapelige Universitet Norway Idun Reiten, idunr@math.ntnu.no
Universidad de Almeria Spain Maria Jesus Asensio del Aguila, jasensio@ual.es
University of Oxford United Kingdom Karin Erdmann, erdmann@maths.ox.ac.uk

Committees

Training Committee

F. Van Oystaeyen (Antwerp), Chair
A. Melnikov (Weizmann), Secretary General

B. Keller (CNRS), L. Le Bruyn (Antwerp), C. Procesi (Roma), A. Rudakov (Trondheim), T. Schlichtkrull (Copenhagen, representing Aarhus), W. Soergel (Freiburg, representing Wuppertal), A. Szenes (Budapest), B. Torrecillas (Almeria)

Scientific Committee

J. Bernstein, K. Brown, I. Cherednik, W. Crawley-Boevey, V. Ginzburg, F. Kirwan, F. Knop, H.-P. Kraft, G. Letzter, M. Nazarov, S. Olshanski, C. Ringel, H.-J. Schneider, M. Vergne, A. Vershik, V. Chari

Ombudspersons

Researchers meeting problems of any kind or requesting extra guidance outside the technical research aspect could contact a younger researcher at their own level of experience already present in the network.

Pre doc ombudsperson: H. Heymans, hans.heymans@ua.ac.be, Universiteit Antwerpen, Tel: +32(0)32653895
Post doc ombudsperson: R. Bocklandt, rafael.bocklandt@ua.ac.be, Universiteit Antwerpen, Tel: +32(0)32653854


Positions


Training programme

2004: Conference in Luminy, France (29 March 2004 - 2 April 2004)
2004: Solstice Conference "Groupes", Paris-Chevaleret (24 June 2004 - 26 June 2004)
2004: Workshop in Freudenstadt-Lauterbad, Germany (24 October 2004 - 30 October 2004)
2004: Winter Solstice Workshop in Rehovot, Israel (28 December 2004 - 29 December 2004)
2005: Workshop in Luminy, France (11 April 2005 - 16 April 2005)
2005: Workshop "Geometric Representation and Invariant Theory", Spa (16 September 2005 - 21 September 2005)
2006: Lie Days in Martina Franca , Italy ( 22 May 2006 - 27 May 2006)

Scientific objectives

Tasks

Milestones

Projects


14.12.2004, webmaster.liegrits@math.uni-freiburg.de