Differential forms in algebraic geometry

University of Freiburg, September 19-23, 2016

The conference


The aim of this workshop is to bring experts from the field of motives together with specialists in birational geometry and algebraic geometry in positive characteristic.


Daniel Greb Universität Duisburg-Essen Florian Ivorra Université Rennes 1
Sándor Kovács University of Washington Kai Rülling FU Berlin
Karl Schwede University of Utah Joseph Ayoub Universität Zürich
Jean-Louis Colliot-Thélène CNRS/Université Paris-Sud Zsolt Patakfalvi Princeton and EPFL Lausanne
Bhargav Bhatt (TBC) University of Michigan Joseph Steenbrink Radboud Universiteit
Yohan Brunebarbe EPFL Lausanne/Zürich Shunsuke Takagi Tokyo
Arne Smeets Imperial College Takao Yamazaki Tohoku
Hélène Esnault FU Berlin Adrian Langer Warsaw

Date, Venue, How to Enroll

The conference will take place 19 — 23 September 2016 at the Freiburg Institute for Advanced Studies in Freiburg, Germany. See Practical Information for details on registration, accomodation and available funding.

A conference poster can be downloaded here.

Supporting Institutions

The conference is made possible through a joint project of the following institutions.

  • DFG-Priority Programme, SPP 1786: Homotopy Theory and Algebraic Geometry

  • DFG-Collaborative Research Center, SFB-TR 45: Periods, moduli spaces and arithmetic of algebraic varieties.
    SFB Logo

  • Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg: Freiburg Insitute for Advances Studies
    FRIAS Logo