Research group for Mathematical Physics

The research of this group covers a broad area in mathematics, which is traditionally linked to mathematical and theoretical physics. The research interests range from classical index theory and global analysis over topics in complex and algebraic geometry up to symplectic geometry and its relations to the theory of integrable systems. The study of quantum field theories in general and conformal or topological quantum field theories in particular along with their relations to analysis and geometry furnish another focus of the research performed in this group.

Staff

Name Remarks Telephone Office Email
++49 (0)761 203 xxxx Eckerstr. 1 unless otherwise stated xxx@math.uni-freiburg.de
Prof. Dr. Katrin Wendland Prof. Dr. Katrin Wendland Professor 5563 337 katrin.wendland
Dr. Santosh
								       Kandel Dr. Santosh Kandel Postdoc ???? 335 santosh.kandel
Dr. Emanuel Scheidegger Dr. Emanuel Scheidegger Postdoc 5578 329 emanuel.scheidegger
M.Sc. Yuhang
							       Hou M. Sc. Yuhang Hou Ph.D. student 5598 333b yuhang.hou
M. Sc. Fabian Kertels M. Sc. Fabian Kertels Ph.D. student 5553 333a fabian.kertels
M. Sc. Jørgen
							       Lye M. Sc. Jørgen Lye Ph.D. student 5568 324 jorgen.lye
Dipl. math. Natalie Peternell Dipl. math. Natalie Peternell Ph.D. student 5568 324 natalie.peternell

Other

Former Staff, Visitors